Department of Environmental Conservation

D E C banner


Central Office Divisions and Programs

New York State Department of Environmental Conservation headquarters are located at 625 Broadway, Albany. In this building you will find most offices of the divisions and special programs. The following is a list of links to all the divisions (organized within offices) with descriptions of the work we do.


Office of Administration

Office of Air Resources, Climate Change & Energy

Office of Public Affairs

Office of General Counsel

Office of Hearings and Mediation Services

Office of Internal Audit and Investigation

Office of Legislative Affairs

Office of Natural Resources

Office of Public Protection

Office of Regional Affairs and Permitting

Office of Remediation and Materials Management

Office of Water Resources

  • Important Links
  • PDF Help
  • For help with PDFs on this page, please call 518-402-8013.
  • Contact for this Page
  • Office of Communication Services
    625 Broadway
    Albany, NY 12233-4500
    Send us an email
  • This Page Covers
  • Page applies to all NYS regions